The State of Rhode Island is home to 37 municipal law enforcement departments, several state agencies (such as the RISP and RIMEA), 5 county sheriff offices (Bristol County managed by Bristol County MA Sheriff) and various public safety departments and security enforcement units (such as Brown University Public Safety, and RISD Public Safety) throughout the state